Video of my visit to Glendalough, Ireland

While on a business trip to Dublin, a friend took me to Glendalough which turned out to be not just beautiful but one of the most peaceful places I have ever visited. I took some still pictures and have turned these into a short video, using motion functions to give it life.

I was very interested to learn about St Kevin and his monastery/school at Glendalough. He seems to have been a beacon for scholars in an the Dark Ages.

~ by sheilamacd on July 11, 2007.

2 Responses to “Video of my visit to Glendalough, Ireland”

  1. […] Sheila – Visited in July 2007 […]

  2. Very beautiful…..

Leave a Reply

 
