A definition for the word Art

I found great quote – a definition of art by L. Ron Hubbard from his book, Art:

“Art is a word which summarizes THE QUALITY OF COMMUNICATION.”

Think about that. It’s the best description I’ve seen and I have been applying to my photography with some interesting results. It is definitely making a difference. Below are a couple of shots that I feel approach this definition.

footbridge-and-willows-on-a-misty-morning.jpg View of Loch from Calanais standing stones site, Isle of Lewis (Leodhas)

~ by sheilamacd on January 2, 2007.

2 Responses to “A definition for the word Art”

  1. I love these pictures and I love your the quotes! Very impactful!

  2. Thanks Lauren!

    I am also putting little videos up on MySpace with the same idea – to show what Scientologists really do. Check them out and let me know what you think. The url is: http://www.myspace.com/sheilamacd.

    I’m interested in any ideas you have.

    Sheila

Leave a Reply

 
